Emergency Services Commission

Established by the Caroline County Board of Supervisors in 2005, the Emergency Services Commission (ESC) serves as a citizen advisory committee to the Fire – EMS Chief.   The ESC members function as liaisons between the Chief and the citizens suggesting improvements in the overall system.  The Commission also helps with special projects, such as GIS mapping, to help enhance public safety throughout the community.

Commissioners from each of the six voting districts are appointed by the County Board.  Each member serves a four year term.  The ESC meets throughout the year.   All meetings are open to the public.

For more information on the ESC, please visit - http://www.co.caroline.va.us/firerescueESC.html

Frank ChapmanRichard Frank Chapman
P.O. Box 1162
16371 Braswell Street
Bowling Green, VA. 22427
Phone:(804) 633-7331
Mattaponi District
Term Expires: 06/2020


William WickWilliam "Bill" Wick
P.O. Box 20
Port Royal, VA 22535
(804) 867-5238
Port Royal District
Term Expires: 06/2019


jnunnaly12John Nunnally - Chair
23156 Sorrell Lane
Milford, VA 22514
Phone: (804) 633-4947
Bowling Green District
Term Expires: 06/2018


pchenault12Pam Chenault - Vice Chair
28178 Christie Lee Drive
Ruther Glen, VA 22546
(804) 994-5532
Reedy Church District
Term Expires: 06/2016


Karl Oelberg
200 Norfolk Drive
Ruther Glen, VA  22546
703-309-9346 Cell
Madison District
Term Expires 06/2017


Anthony D. Maida
33 Newton Cove
Ruther Glen, VA 22546
(804) 448-0196 - home
(540) 273-0357 - cell
Western Caroline District
Term Expires: 06/2016



News Updates

Caroline approved funding for Volunteer Stipend and additional positions

Chief Jason Loftus is pleased to announce that the County Board of Supervisors has approved additional funding for the Volunteer Stipend program and additional career positions in our FY2018 budget.

Caroline launches new UAS Program

The Caroline County Department of Fire – Rescue and Emergency Management is proud to announce their new County Unmanned Aircraft System – UAS (drone) Program for Search and Rescue, Emergency Management and other purposes.  

Now accepting applications for full time EMT/Firefighter

Caroline County Department of Fire and Rescue is currently accepting applicaitons for the position of EMT/Firefighter (full time).

Now accepting applications for full time Medic/Firefighter

Caroline County Department of Fire and Rescue is currently accepting applications for the position of Medic/Firefighter (full time).